My Story

This post may contain affiliate links. I may receive products, services or money from the companies mentioned in this post. All opinions are my own. For more information see my Disclosure Policy

Emma Archer St30-something and living in London, sitting at my desk, dreaming of travelling to far-flung places is how I spend most of my days – when I’m not thinking about what I’m going to eat and drink next!

I love food, wine, friends and seeing new places – I hate the cold and my happy place is anywhere where the sun is shining and I can be wearing flip-flops.  Diagnosed with an autoimmune condition a few years ago (Systemic Lupus Erythamatosus – SLE) I realised that my body reacts badly to grains, starches and sugar and so I love to eat healthily and create healthier versions of some of my old favourites (think pizza/pasta/bread – I was a serious carb monster).  Strictly self-taught I love playing around in the kitchen, seeing what new ideas I can come up with as well as trying recipes from the multitude of cookbooks on my kitchen shelf.  Pescatarian for 16 years, I recently introduced meat back into my diet so I’m slowly learning how to cook all over again.  I’ve always been interested in wine and recently I’ve done a WSET wine course so good food and good wine are huge passions of mine.  Eating out is one of my favourite things to do so I hope to be able to review some restaurants on this blog.

My family is the most important thing in my life and anytime spent with them is my favourite way to spend a day.  My nephews and nieces are the lights of my life and I can’t get enough of them all.

I like to be active and love working up a sweat in BODYPUMP, Yoga, Bootcamp or any other classes.  I’m trying to get back into my running after a hip injury so that’s next on the agenda for training.  I also love to walk and try to walk everywhere (as long as it’s not too cold or wet, which seems to be the case most of the time in the UK!)

Growing up in the Essex countryside, I’m a country girl at heart but now I live in London and am enjoying everything that city life has to offer.  I love to be outdoors when the weather is nice but when it’s cold, I’m happiest curled up inside under a blanket in front of the fire.

The beach and the sunshine make me happy and I fully adhere to the idea that unless your barefoot, you’re definitely overdressed!

Cocktail Toes Sand
This make-up bag pretty much sums me up!